#7 of 21 daily blog post

Summer has come to Denmark. Going outside has started to make me worry about sunburn. But it is lovely and the many hours of daylight is truly enjoyable. It doesn’t solve all problems but it does make it a bit easier to deal with. I’m sitting here in the garden and taking a little break before the events of the weekend.  

This weekend I will hopefully learn many new things from my fellow scout friends. We have these days of education where we teach each other a lot of cool stuff. I’m not as active as I used to be in scouting, but I still love it when I do engage in the events. Now I feel like I should invest my time differently. Honestly I’m not the best at it though. My head is filled with all kinds of things abd sometimes I wish it could just be quiet, but unfortunately I’m not able to do so. Processing thoughts is healthy I believe, but I think everyone needs a break through sometimes. 

The cool thing about this awesome place is that it gives me the opportunity to take my mind of some of the daily stuggles. I love to be around the people, breathe the fresh air and look at the beautiful nature. I recommend every finding a place where they can feel like I do here.

Leave a Reply

