Big Talk

Do you hate small talk as well? All these pointless conversations on weather, health and your jobs can be painfully boring when they seem to repeat them selves again and again, just with new people each time. Sure there’s exceptions where the topics are actually deep, meaningful and inspiring. But too often that’s not the case.

I’ve been inspired by some of the numerous TED talks I’ve watched on Youtube. One of them was this one by Kalina Silverman:

The idea og Big Talk truly fascinates me and I wish it was more common. I’ve tried to apply this technique, these questions in my life and even though I still need a lot of practice I can already sense a positive difference.

Interested? You can read more here. To get started, you can ask yourself this question: “What matters to you and why?”

Leave a Reply

