Fighting For My Heart

In 2010 I wrote this poem and now I just feel like sharing it with you:

1914974_1221012496295_251693_n

Fighting For My Heart:

I gave my time, I gave my heart,
But knew that we would be apart.
I was so grateful, in the start.
But now I see. I wasn’t smart.

I know you did what we should
But I can’t do it right as good
I really did the best I could
But I didn’t knew what you would

I will be fine and you will see
But you just don’t believe in me
I can be grounded like a tree
But you can help, and set me free

I was told once, I was told twice,
But I don’t listen to your advice.
I know I’m not in paradise,
But you can give just a little slice.

Leave a Reply

